Tournament Details

TitleStart DateEnd DateClosing DateDescriptionApp FormDraw / SeedingPoster
Munster Open Veterans Clay Court Championships 2011
16/Sep/201118/Sep/201112/Sep/2011One of the best fun tournaments held in Tipperary Lawn Tennis Club each year, with a normally huge entry from all over Ireland and some of the best tennis to boot!

Sponsored once again y Cummins and Voortman Ltd, Sustainable Architecture & Urban Design, who also were the architects of the clubs solar hot water system, air source heat pump heating system and the County Bar and new club house facilities.

Enter soon and this is one tournament not to be missed!

Places to stay in the locality are numerous and varied in both price and style: Please have a look at the Contact Us Page for a more in depth view of the accommodation locally.

Below are just some of the options if you are staying for the weekend.

Aherlow house Hotel, A beautiful wooded location set overlooking the scenic Glen Of Aherlow and the Galtee Mountains. Tel 062-56153
Bansha House, A fine Guest House in Bansha Village 062-54194
Riverside House B & B 062-51219
Aisling B & B 062-33307
Lismacue House, a beautiful Georgian - 19th Century house for a taste of country living! Tel 062-54106

Referee: John Pierse
Treasurer: Tom Russell / Siobhan Donovan
Directors: Marcella Kelly, Jacinta Coman
Tournament Committee: Josephine Kelly, Dermot O’Dwyer, Sandra Russell, John Shannon,
Patrice O’Connell, John Heffernan (087) 6796179
Social Committee: Breda Kennedy, Kathleen Purcell, Eddie Fitzgerald, NorrieMullins,
Dermot O’Dwyer, Ursula Flynn, Josephine Kelly, Hazel Russell
Social Events: Teas, sandwiches, cakes available throughout weekend
Sing-song on Friday night
Supper Saturday 9p.m.
App FormView Draw / SeedingNo Image